What Music are you listening to? Discussions Welcome!

Never really listened to Stone Sour before but I heard the new album was getting some pretty good reviews so I decided to check it out. I think I need to give the non-single tracks a few more listens, but I have enjoyed what I've heard. Taipei Person/Allah Tea is probably my favourite track so far, I can't get it out of my head! That chorus is so catchy.

This popped up on my play list earlier:

It reminds me of the first time I saw Neon Genesis Evangelion. My house mate at the time was watching a video of this track with scenes from NGE. I heard the track, which I already knew, and as it wasn't really his type of music wondered what was going on so went to have a look. And he was the one that introduced me to NGE.
Sadly that video seems to have disappeared off the Internet, it was about 14 years ago though!

PS This is what else I've been listening to for the past 12 years! Last.fm profile

Last edited:

"And the shadow of the day
Will embrace the world in gray
And the sun will set for you"

The death of Linkin Park frontman Chester Bennington might be the first celebrity death to actually effect me. Linkin Park were massively influential in my early years and helped to shape my taste in music in such a huge way. I wasn't a fan of some of their later stuff, but I can never deny how impactful I found those first three albums. I've always loved Shadow of the Day as it shows a side to Linkin Park people often ignore, the more slow and melodic side, and the lyrics are incredibly poignant in light of Chester's death. I'd implore anyone who thinks Linkin Park is all just nu-metal and angst to listen to this song, and maybe appreciate the band a bit more.