What did you RECEIVE today? PHOTOS EDITION!

I too received Berserk today.

vRzo4RB.jpg

I pre ordered the Beresek LE yesterday on Amazon, should still be able to get one.

Any chance of someone doing a proper unboxing set of pictures, Curious to see the innards of the set?

I pre ordered the Beresek LE yesterday on Amazon, should still be able to get one.

Any chance of someone doing a proper unboxing set of pictures, Curious to see the innards of the set?

There's an unboxing video of the Australian one on YouTube. It's identical to the UK one, only the UK one has a sturdier outer box.

Berserk CE looks better than I thought. Not sure if I still wanna try to get it or wait for the standard release... Hows the video quality? This is an upscale right?

Berserk CE looks better than I thought. Not sure if I still wanna try to get it or wait for the standard release... Hows the video quality? This is an upscale right?

I'm not an expert, so take this with mountains upon mountains of salt, but I think it's well possible that it might not be. With digital animation, the drawings are only done at a set resolution, so when you're seeing something from the early days of digital put out in HD, it is being upscaled, but because stuff from the 90s back over was done on film, the actual photographs they take of the art will have been quite big, so when you go to put it into HD, you're actually getting more detail. If you look at BDs of old stuff like Cowboy Bebop, Gundam 079 or the Japanese Evangelion BD sets, you'll be astonished how good they are. I haven't actually tried out my BD copy of Berserk yet, but I think it could potentially look awesome.

As I say, this could all be totally incorrect, but I think that's how animation works :p

Fandom Post keeps track of Cel production Anime with Upscales on Blu Ray here.

As already pointed out Berserk is certainly not one of them, a very nice transfer indeed and a show I'm looking forward to watching in HD for sure.

7AxnvQv.jpg