Figure discussion/picture thread

Hey guys. For the last few weekends I've been working on building a Bandai model kit and I finally completed it last weekend. I posted an image of the box in the "what did you receive today?" thread a while back. It's the 1/20 scale Custom Red Shoulder Scopedog from one of my favourite mecha anime: Armoured Trooper Votoms. It took about 7 or 8 hours to build total and I'm really happy with how it turned out. I haven't applied any decals yet or painted anything but it looks pretty good when constructed anyway. Here's a few build pics and the completed model. If you want to see more of the build I made a thread about it on Twitter (with a lot of pics) @animeheadsretro

If anyone is interested in building models I'm writing an article about getting started which I will link to. I'm pretty new to plastic modelling but in a lot of cases it's quite a lot of fun if you have the patience. Also a lot of modern model kits are just as poseable as figures and of similar or as good quality and are a lot cheaper. Also a lot of em come pre-coloured if you aren't confident enough to paint them.P1010350.JPGP1010361.JPGP1010365.JPGP1010371.JPGP1010377.JPGP1010374.JPGP1010376.JPGP1010378.JPG

Attachments

• P1010350.JPG
    P1010350.JPG
    535.3 KB · Views: 0
That’s why i always refreined from dipping into the Love Live figures, would need to part with organs because i would need one for all nine characters :D

But sometimes, and these pics don’t help, it is itching very hard ;)

Before i forget, did order this wild cat some time ago

6c4381f5a3ea48e5b8b447cec1ca7cea.jpg

That’s why i always refreined from dipping into the Love Live figures, would need to part with organs because i would need one for all nine characters :D

But sometimes, and these pics don’t help, it is itching very hard ;)

I only buy expensive figures of best girls xD but I make sure to have a figure for every girl, even if it's just a prize figure or something.