Sonia's art ^_^

sonia_leong

Dandy Guy, in Space
Hello! This is a thread that will pretty much have anything new I come up with.

I'm an illustrator, so most of my pin up/splash art (as long as it's not publication sensitive) is viewable from my website, www.fyredrake.net.

But what I actually prefer doing is making manga/comic pages, rather than the one-offs. So, here are links to two very different comics - one of my very first works, and one of my more recent ones.

My very first comic series (started in 2003/2004), "Once Upon a Time" is viewable in the webcomics section of Sweatdrop Studio's website:
http://www.sweatdrop.com/
It's a modern day shoujo story about girls growing up and life's lessions, and is now up to Chapter 3. I'm hoping to get Chapter 4 finished and a collected graphic novel together by the end of this year.

In contrast, "Fatal Connection" is my Tokyopop RSOM entry, currently showcased on their manga online website:
http://www.tokyopop.com/mangaonline/series...rrent_issue.php
This was drawn in about 2 weeks, just before Sept 2005... an evil Japanese period horror... obviously, in wispy shoujo style.

I know it's alot of stuff, but I'm not looking for detailed crit and forcing you to go through everything XD I just wanted to make it easy for you guys to have a look, if you want, if you feel, and if you have time.

Thank you for your time! And please let me know if I'm breaking any rules, I don't mean to!

(hopefully I'll have something new to post soon, as I've just done something for Mangaquake... and it's shoujo sci-fi! I will make any genre shoujo! OHOHOHO!!!)

Wow!

So far just had time to look at the second one, but it's good. I'm always really envious of anyone who can draw so consistantly to be able to do manga.

Will have to look at the other one soon. :)

THREAD NECRO GETS XDD (well it's my own thread, so I thought it would be okay)