Never thought I'd say this, but... recommend me something.

Espy

Thousand Master
I've been reading manga for two and a half years, so I'm no newbie. But over the past few months I've been finding it hard to discover a series worth reading, and with most of my favourite series either ending or getting released very slowly, I'm finding myself with nothing to read.

My favourite series are Beck, Genshiken and Yotsuba&. I'm also reading Ranma 1/2, Yakitate Japan, Kenshin and Buso Renkin. I have a liking, but not restriction, for series which are realistic, and deal with the everyday trials of people. Though nothing with too much emphasis on romance or shojo. Likewise, harem manga just annoys me. I haven't been reading Shonen manga much recently, and I have read a lot of the most famous series, but if you want to recommend something excellent in that category, go for it. Also, if you want to recommend me something completely different, go for it.

There's a small description of my manga likings. Now, please, make my break less boring =)

I'm not sure if you'd definitely like these, but they're male oriented manga series that I think are quite well done.

xxxHolic, it's really one of my favourites and I think it's a series that has enough intrigue to draw in many different types of people. Basic plot is that a witch owns a shop where people can basically get anything they want, but to get it, they'll have to make a trade of equivalent value. Clamp series, great and unique artwork, well translated and generally quite good IMO.

If you're wanting an action-y series, try out the Eva manga. It goes a bit further than the anime but isn't completed yet incase that puts you off.

Oh yeah, my friend gave me a loan of the first volume of xxxHolic. I may well look into reading further into it.

Anyone else?