Avatar... is it going to fill our trousers with joy?

Hokum

Straw Hat Pirate
So do you think its going to be any good?

The trailer looks good, but the whole, humans are BAD don't be BAD, be a nice tree hugger, thing is kind of getting forced down our throats...

CGI sequel to Fern Gully? I don't know man, it's James Cameron, T1/T2 were amazing and so was Aliens, but this? I'll watch it and hope I get a surprise.

Hokum said:
The trailer looks good, but the whole, humans are BAD don't be BAD, be a nice tree hugger, thing is kind of getting forced down our throats...
BECAUSE YOU NEED IT FORCING DOWN YOUR THROATS YOU PATHETIC Huma...

::ahem::

What I meant was that Avatar looks like an impressive piece of cinematography regardless of it's content. I'll certainly be giving it a watch.

oh don't get me wrong i am a tree hugger, i'm a wildlife photographer in my spare time, but I don't want to watch a 2:30 hour hug a tree smurf film.

Given the history of our species, the idea of colonising foreign lands for profit and inevitably brutalising the natives in the process doesn't seem so unusual to me :p

Seriously though, I am looking forward to Avatar. The trailer looks awesome (if a little silly) and it's James Cameron - he's awesome :]

Hokum said:
oh don't get me wrong i am a tree hugger, i'm a wildlife photographer in my spare time, but I don't want to watch a 2:30 hour hug a tree smurf film.

so does that mean you'll be watching the Smurf live action film when it appears then? ;)

I've been looking forward to this film just because of how long he's been working on it (now how about that Battle Angel film please Cameron?) although i'm not looking forward to wearing the 3D glasses again, i always find it hard to get comfortable with them over my normal glasses.