Where to watch Anime

Naruto

Hikikomori
Hi im a noob so can any1 just tell me where you watch all the anime is it on tv or the comuter and if it is on the tv what channel

Thanks!

The answer to your question about anime being on TV is there is not alot. Toonami would probably be your best option showing anime such as One Piece (which is hated due to the number of edits in it), Dragonball/Z/GT and also Big O is shown from time to time which you should deffinately look out for as it is very good.

Your best bet , and one thats gonna cost, is to buy DVDs. Play.com, and Up1.co.uk are excellent choices or normal High Street stores such as HMV also sell anime DVDs but useually at a higher price.

Computer wise there are thousands of fansubs but that shouldn't be discussed here or we migt get told off :D

Manga can be found again on sites such as UP1, but also in bookstores such as Ottakers and WH Smiths, which only sells the Gollancz titles at the moment I think.

Hope that helps.

If you are just starting out as an anime fan alot of the 'classic' anime movies such as 'Akira', 'Ghost In The Shell', 'Blood The Last Vampire', 'Vampuire Hunter D' and 'Ninja Scroll' are allways popping up in HMV's sales for around £8.99 each. So keep an eye out. But watch out for 'Urotsukidoji'...just a word of warning.

Ottokars and WHSmith actually sell Dark Horse, Tokyopop and Gollancz manga ;). Quite a lot of variety.

Its worth pointing out that the DVDs on UP1.co.uk are Region 1 American DVDs so you need a multi region player to watch them

Mangaminx said:
Ottokars and WHSmith actually sell Dark Horse, Tokyopop and Gollancz manga ;). Quite a lot of variety.

The WH Smiths around are all shite, only one had a couple of the Gollancz titles, Ottakers are good the one nearest me is quite small but still has loads of tokyopop titles.