Need advice (Animax related)

23kertyfudhiuwer

Completely Average High School Student
I naively signed up for animax 2 weeks ago to watch 1 program on the "free" trial. But now that I want to cancel it there is no option despite it saying there is one in the help section and it being advertised as easy to cancel any time. Also, though I DEFINITELY clicked the free 2 week then £4.99 after, they billed me £3.99 on the first day. I thought this was all really shady so tried to delete my card and it won't let me. Its going to auto renew itself in 1 week , what do?

I checked into animax's subcription plans since I've never used them before. It sounds like you didn't go for the free trial, and then month deal but rather their DIVE STRAIGHT IN deal.

Here is the terms of conditions for that deal, which explain why you can't cancel on their website.

3.1.2 ANIMAX 6 Month Subscription

Want to dive straight in and get the best deal? Go for our 6 Month Subscription package for only £3.99 per month (20% off the Monthly Subscription price).You will be charged £3.99 per month for the first 6 months from the date that you originally joined. You are committed to ANIMAX for 6 months and there is no free trial. After 6 months you will automatically revert to the Monthly Subscription (see above for details on pricing) unless you cancel. You can cancel your subscription at any time. If you wish to cancel your subscription during the first 5 months you can call our Customer Support team on 0845 434 9467 or send us an email at [email protected] and we will process the cancellation for you. During the last month of the 6 Month Subscription period you can also do this by navigating to the ‘My Accounts’ section and selecting the ‘Cancel’ option (this option won’t appear until the 6th payment has been made but you can still cancel earlier by calling Customer Support or emailing [email protected]).