Kaiba (New Series)

Taylor

Vampire Ninja
Ok im not very good at these review type things so i will keep it short and sweet. (Oh and i didnt see any other post about it so i thought id start one).

The animation on this series is... odd... but yet i like it. When i first started watching it i had no idea what was going on, still dont sometimes.
The person who came up with the whole story... has to be insane :p Buts its so addictive.

If you havent seen it yet, you should take a look. Even if you dont like watching fansubs atleast watch the first episode.

This is going to be a definate buy when its out on dvd.

What does everyone else think about this series?

Everyone has covered how perplexing and fascinating it is on their blogs, so I won't bother with that. I'm enjoying it entirely based upon its surface value. I keep feeling I'm missing something quite big, I was even confused for a while as to who the strange white animal thing was.. I think I totally missed the mind-swapping scene or something.

I like it.. I'll probably get it if it ever gets licensed. I don't think it'll ever get dubbed, though.

By the by, The OP and ED are -amazing-.

Last edited by a moderator:
Jayme said:
Everyone has covered how perplexing and fascinating it is on their blogs, so I won't bother with that. I'm enjoying it entirely based upon its surface value. I keep feeling I'm missing something quite big, I was even confused for a while as to who the strange white animal thing was.. I think I totally missed the mind-swapping scene or something.

I like it.. I'll probably get it if it ever gets licensed. I don't think it'll ever get dubbed, though.

By the by, The OP and ED are -amazing-.

The opening and ending are amazing, the opening rythem is stuck in my head and i keep listening to it >.<

It is such an awesome series... Really pulls your emotions to the surface :)

Last edited by a moderator: