Wi-Fi; your thoughts?

shira

Shinigami
Someone on my facebook newsfeed just linked to this, and it was... interesting. I'm sure they're being biased here; but they make some good points.

<object width="640" height="390"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/KN7VetsCR2I?fs=1&amp;hl=en_GB"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/KN7VetsCR2I?fs=1&amp;hl=en_GB" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="640" height="390" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true"></embed></object>

So, do you think using your Computer to make this post (as there's a fair chance you're using wireless) is killing you?

I'm not using wireless because it's ****. Convenient, but ****. And highly unlikely to be killing me even if I was using it.

Ian Wolf said:
The Daily Mail: WI-FI CAUSES CANCER!

I thought it was Carrots?

*insert facepalm.jpg*

This is ********, I work as a secondary school teacher and even though there maybe radiation, its next to miniscule amounts. I think that the convenience outweighs the health issues anyway.

The false and unbelievable balls people come out with these days ¬___¬

Right, If you have any idea how blue tooth or inferred works, wifi is essentially the same thing, data can be sent between two or more points using airwaves to connect. There are health implications i've learnt about, such as reducing fertility of reproduction organs, but the only way this will have a impact on you is if you sit there for 5 hours a day with a laptop on your lap. and thats not the main cause of the infertility. the main cause to it is the coolant process of a laptop.

Here's a quote from wikipedia ( i know its not the best for being exact/true but i learnt this in college too )