New to anime

Billyuk89

Completely Average High School Student
Hello everyone
I’m new to the world of anime and I was just wondering where is best to start
I love action so please let me know.

Thanks
Billy

I’ve seen the obvious Pokemon and dragon ball z grew up watching them, but need to know some more to watch I stopped watching but I want to start again.

Thanks for the welcome

Hey always nice to see someone who might become a new fan! I would say look for some shounen (teen boy demographic) for some in action that won't instantly put you off, some of them are long and serialized, with long overarching plots though, I'd say start with dragonball z or the original dragon ball and see what you think. There are plenty of others to recommend, but dbz has been long of shoenen in the West since it was on Toonami years ago

I’ve seen the obvious Pokemon and dragon ball z grew up watching them, but need to know some more to watch I stopped watching but I want to start again.

Thanks for the welcome
Ah... already? Haven't seen a few of the similar ones but they are naruto, bleach, attack on titan, you'll hear about big ones like that all the time. Just see what you think of then and hang around the community for a while, any anime community loves reccomending. I would also throw my personal favourite, claymore in there. It's almost a seinen (more mature title) due to a few darker narrative elements but it's very much got action shoenen trappings

Hey always nice to see someone who might become a new fan! I would say look for some shounen (teen boy demographic) for some in action that won't instantly put you off, some of them are long and serialized, with long overarching plots though, I'd say start with dragonball z or the original dragon ball and see what you think. There are plenty of others to recommend, but dbz has been long of shoenen in the West since it was on Toonami years ago