Hmm...might aswell introduce myself...

Daz

Brigade Leader
Hello all. =D
I am Daz, as you can see. :roll:

Well, I suppose I had better start writing some stuff about myself, otherwise this post would be quite pointless.

My favourite manga(s?) are currently Bleach and Desert Coral; DC has a fairly interesting story, but it's the design and artwork that I like most.

What about my favourite anime? Hmm, tough one. Though I really like Trigun, .hack//SIGN, and Cowboy Bebop.

I practice TaeKwonDo. I'm currently 9th kup (white belt, yellow tag) and soon to be taking my yellow belt grading. As of last Sunday, one of my teachers is the executive taekwondo world champion in the lightweight division, and also British champion =O! My other teacher got bronze in the same competition, so that technically makes him third best lightweight in the world!

I also play guitar - I've been doing so for over two years now. I should probably get a teacher. =P
My favourite type of music is generally progressive metal, with my favourite band being Pain of Salvation, closely followed by Opeth, and then Dream Theater - though their new stuff doesn't interest me a great deal.

Hmm, I'll leave it at there for now. It's late, and while trying to introduce myself I think I've gone on too much =P.

Oh yeah, check out the album thing; I added some of my drawings to the fanart section!

Salutations, and your taste is indeed good.

Progressive metal, eh? I must admit to not being a fan of that sub-genre of the wonderful world of prog, but despite not being a fan of Dream Theater and their style of music, I have to admire Myung's skill; he's not Levin or Squire, but is still terribly good.

Chomolungma said:
Salutations, and your taste is indeed good.