Hello people :)

Starman Deluxe

Completely Average High School Student
Hi guys, just stumbled across this page whilst on Google; for a long time I thought I was the only otaku in England :S, so I'm really hyped up about this place. I'm 16 years old male, and I'm relatively new to the otaku scene, but this forum looks pretty cool from what I've seen!

JamesX said:
Howdy, welcome to the forum

Got any favourite animes and mangas?

Like I said, I'm quite new to anime, I've only watched around 3 or 4 animes fully, and my favourite so far is Death Note. I've yet to buy any manga, but I liked Hatsune Mix when I read it on the internet.

Starman Deluxe said:
JamesX said:
Howdy, welcome to the forum

Got any favourite animes and mangas?

Like I said, I'm quite new to anime, I've only watched around 3 or 4 animes fully, and my favourite so far is Death Note. I've yet to buy any manga, but I liked Hatsune Mix when I read it on the internet.

I'll be your guide there then :p

I joined here similar to how you are. I came here and Death Note was my true love. So a few I reccomend that have hit HAAAARD with me are;

- Code Geass (It is Death Note- with mecha)
- Ghost in the Shell (It's just fuckin' awesome)
- Bleach (It was what I started watching after Death Note)
- Prince of Tennis (Shounen and awesome)
- Witch Hunter Robin (It's dark. Just like Death Note it has a great dark atmosphere, well paced anime that, in my opinion, is pretty flawless)

Out of all of those though I reccomend Code Geass the most if you don't want to try something too new. It's fantastic honestly, and so similar to Death Note it's great!

Ghost in the Shell is a true classic, this'd be my second reccomendation. Just, please, concentrate when you watch it (I'm talking about Stand Alone Complex here btw- the movies rock too though)

Saying tht, those 5 above, should all hit you perfectly.

Hope i've helped.

Welcome, btw.

Check my MAL if you wanna see what else I rate