Finally made an account!

AnimeCollectorUK

Brigade Leader
Hi everyone,

I've been an infrequent lurker of these forums for about three years now, checking up on them every few months. I was looking for a new community to join earlier and thought it would be a good time to make an account on here.

I'm a freelance web developer in my early 20s and got properly into anime in 2013. Since then I have seen over 300 shows and amassed a pretty decent physical collection of anime and manga as well as some figures and other merch.

I attend MCM Comic Con in Glasgow every year and was at Miku Expo in London earlier this year, which was absolutely spectacular.

My favourite anime include Welcome to the NHK, Steins;Gate and Beck. I'm also really like Azumanga Daioh as you may be able to tell from my avatar, although I much prefer the manga for that one. Some other manga I like are Osamu Tezuka's Message to Adolf, Battle Royale, JoJo and Watamote. I'm willing to try pretty much any genre, from moeblob to horror.

Like many of you I'm also a gamer and mostly play JRPGs. Big fan of the Shin Megami Tensei franchise, including the Persona games.

Besides anime, manga and video games, I like to travel and have a strong interest in the British Rail network. I keep a record of each train station I visit and always travel by train when viable. I haven't been out of the UK much but I am interested in Eastern Europe and have plans to visit Ukraine in the very near future.

Thanks for reading, I'm sure you'll hear more from me soon! 😊

Welcome, @AnimeCollectorUK now you are amongst the... I don't know what to call these people.

I would say the only manga I really have that isn't my usual taste is City and Made in Abyss, though Abyss is still pretty close. One of my own faves is claymore so you can pretty much guess my taste from that