Anime Limited Sets June Release For 009 Re:Cyborg


Monsieur Monster
AUKN Staff
In July 2013, Anime Limited announced that they had acquired the rights to release&nbsp;<strong>009 Re:Cyborg</strong>, a 2012 animated feature from Production I.G. and directed by Kenji Kamiyama of&nbsp;<em>Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex</em>&nbsp;fame and following its theatrical run that summer,&nbsp;Anime Limited have finally slated the feature for a&nbsp;<strong style="line-height:1.6em">June 2015</strong>&nbsp;home video release, before confirming the vocal talent for the movie's English dub, which was produced in association with NYAV Post:

<li>009: Joe Shimamura - JASON GRIFFITH</li>
<li>002: Jet Link - MARC DIRAISON</li>
<li>003: Fran&ccedil;oise Arnoul/Tomoe - ERIN FITZGERALD</li>
<li>004: Albert Heinrich - DAVE B. MITCHELL</li>
<li>007: Great Britain - JOHN WHITE</li>
<li>008: Pyunma - MARCUS GRIFFIN</li>
<li>006: Chang Changku - MICHAEL SORICH</li>
<li>005: Geronimo Jr. -&nbsp;PATRICK SEITZ</li>
<li>001: Ivan Whisky - STEPHANIE SHEH</li>
<li>Samuel Klein - KEVIN T. COLLINS</li>
<li>Man in Suit - GREG ABBEY</li>
<li>Navy man - SEAN SCHEMMEL</li>
<li>Dr. Gilmore - GEORGE C. COLE</li>

Michael Sinterniklass and Anthony Tortorici were in charge of the movie's voice direction, with Adam Modiano adapting the original script and David Raymer being responsible for the mixing.

Anime Limited will be releasing&nbsp;<strong>009 Re:Cyborg</strong>&nbsp;as a Collector's Edition DVD and Blu-ray combi-pack, which will include a 3D blu-ray of the movie as well.