Hello all! :)

akamike

Completely Average High School Student
Hello fellow Anime Fans! My name is Mike, I'm a Scotsman physically living in England. My brain is scattered around the web! While I'm not the biggest anime fan, I am always keen to try another series and discuss what I have seen.

What I have seen: Ghost in the Shell (SAC, 2nd GiG and the first movie), Full Metal Alchemist, Hellsing, Chrono Crusade, Gundam Wing, Dragonball Z, Serial Experiments Lain.

Things I started watching but didn't finish (but want to!): Cowboy Bebop, Naruto, Death Note, Bleach.

Probably not a particularly impressive watched list compared to more hardcore anime fans, but I'm open to recommendations :)

By day, by night, and by that time where it's neither quite night nor day, I am a web developer, gamer and general geek. I like progressive and alternative rock/metal.

I also started running a site named Anime Deals, where I am promoting anime DVD deals I find for UK fans. Hopefully I can save people a few £s as they expand their collections :)

So, Hi! I look forward to discussing with you all. I'm usually pretty busy with work but I'll be as active as I can :D

hey there welcome to the forums

That's not an extensive list, but only high quality material there.
Just checked your site. That's a nice idea mate =)

First off, welcome fellow Scotsman! Good to see another like myself here..bar the fact i'm still situated in Scotland of course ;p

Althought not a big list, its still a nice collection you have seen there. If i could recommend stuff, i take it that is the original Series of Hellsing? Take a look into Hellsing Ultimate, it sticks closer to the original manga is quite high in quality, i think you'll enjoy it if you liked the series. And i also encourage you to get through Bebop! Such a classic, and has one of my all time favourite soundtracks.

Nice site by the way, i expect i shall make use of it when i see something there of interest.