New guy

Conan

Completely Average High School Student
Hi folks.

I am having problems figuring out which version of an anime title is the best version to buy/watch. I've been told that its mostly better to watch the japanese version of a DVD and not so good to watch lame english dubbed versions.

So i'm hoping for a little advice to help me make the better choice when buying my DVD's.

Obviously i'm new to anime and any help would be great.

:D

Hey there! :)

Welcome to the forums. If you need help or advice on what sort of anime to purchase, then you can post all relevant topics in this forum:

http://forums.animeuknews.net/viewforum.php?f=8

There are loads of people willing to help you out. ^^ Personally I prefer subbed anime - purely because the dubbed versions commonly have missing scenes and the voice actors are too over the top and screechy/whiny. They put too much exaggeration into their voice and it can ruin a show... but maybe that's just me being picky. x)

hi and welcome

this theard will most likey be moved soon but here gose.

i think you should give both a try and decide which one you like better as its a matter of taste.

i like the dub and i usely watch most of my dvds in dub as ive watch them in sub when they where fansub. it also matters how well the dub has been done. sometimes its so bad you want to rip off your ears but that for you to deicde really.

so best way to find out is to just try both and i guess its lucky that when you buy the dvd most of the time you have to chose between sub and dub :).

It really is a matter of taste at the end of the day, I dislike dubs with a passion which is why I allways opt for the japanese audio but whatever floats your boat.

Thanks guys,

I used to buy my anime from a japanese store online....origonally via Ebay. And the guy there told me that FX do the best english dubs. (tried to find out about FX but cant find any site or anything).